2023 Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize

28 September - 5 November 2023


Madisyn Zabel, Duo (Orange), 2023

Established in 2001, the Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize is Australia’s pre-eminent award for small sculpture and is the first national acquisitive prize for an original sculpture of up to 80cm in any dimension.

For the 2023 prize, judges Alex Seton, Blak Douglas and Dr Kate Harrison selected a total of 50 finalists, representing a mix of emerging and established artists from across Australia, the USA, the United Kingdom, and New Zealand.

The exhibition will feature works by Elvis Bara, Nathan Beard, Paraskevy Begetis, Jacqueline Bradley, Liz Bradshaw, Maria Fernanda Cardoso, Simon Chalmers, Christophe Cornard, Karen Coull, Mariana Del Castillo, Moya Delany, Jan Downes, Claire Ellis, Tory Epworth, Blair Garland, Olson Hamilton-Smith, Samantha Haničar, Orson Heidrich, Naomi Hobson, Martin James, Anita Johnson, Virginia Keft, Louise Kerr, Anna May Kirk, Juz Kitson, Sophie Lampert, Neil Laredo, James Lesjak-Atton, Kyra Mancktelow, Ben Mazey, Stuart McLachlan, Sara Morawetz, Kendal Murray, Mylyn Nguyen, Jamie North, Catherine O’Donnell, Lisa Passmore, Kenny Pittock, Leonie Rhodes, Alan Rose, Amelia Skelton, Braddon Snape, Linelle Stepto, Morgan Stokes, Gabbee Stolp, Tony Tran, Brigid Vidler, Anthea Williams, Robert Michael Young and Madisyn Zabel.

View all 50 finalists


Gold, silver and bronze sponsors of the 2023 Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize